Cut Those Cords!

cut cords and booksThis post I am actually writing for myself, but get whatever you like from this message, please!

I had the most AMAZING angel reading for myself this morning, and it took less than 1 minute for the message to come across. I have had a few instances where the angels have been this amazingly PITHY.

Backstory:

I just found out that my 7-year-old daughter gave about half of her fairy book collection to one of her friends. For some reason I got very angry about this… particularly I think because two of the books she gave her friend were books that I had JUST bought her last week. I didn’t even know that she read them both in full already (she said she did). I told her I wasn’t letting her take any more of her books to school because I didn’t want her giving them all away.

“I bought these books for YOU, Rose!” I told her. “NOT for your friend!”

It was really getting me upset, and I was even starting to worry that maybe her friend had bullied her into giving them to her. Rose is so generous, but she also wants to make her friends happy, even if that means giving them some of her things.

The whole thing was STILL making me mad this morning. I was REALLY upset, wondering if I should call the kid’s mom to talk about it. I was even thinking I should never buy her any books again if all she’s going to do is give them away after she reads them. We might as well just go to the library instead.

Then came the time for my morning quickie angel card reading (a quickie is all I have time for), and I ended up getting the two cards above. The “Cut Your Cords” card went right over my head at first – that’s why I pulled another card, almost disregarding the first. And that was when the “Books” card came up. Not only was the card title a face slapper, but the IMAGE on the card was also appropriate, because the little girl who Rose gave her books to looks a lot like the girl in the image. Rose and her friend share a mutual love for writing and reading. The character in the image really shows that she loves to read, and made me think about how happy this girl must be to have these new books to read.

The angels really spoke directly – boldly – to me this morning, really nailing a potent message for me.

LET IT GO. Just let it go.

2 thoughts on “Cut Those Cords!

Leave a comment